top of page
חיפוש
  • Shallem

A Little Peek to My Japan Trip

Japan. I always wanted to go to japan.

Honestly, after my travel to Japan it is without doubt my favorite country.

Day 1

The city of Tokyo was spread out before me.

I just got to Japan and it's already amazing!! Everything is clean, organized and everyone is so polite! What a good first impression!! The whole airport (and Japan in general) is filled with small vending machines that have little cute toys. I needed to use all my strength to stop myself from buying them. After I got out of the airport the city of Tokyo was spread out before me. The buildings and the towers, the sky and the clouds.

Now this is completely serious so please don’t laugh!

The second most remarkable thing (after the vending machines) is the toilet seats. Now this is completely serious so please don’t laugh. Toilet seats are equipped with all kinds of buttons: there's a button that washes your butt and there is one that dries it out. There are music buttons, and a bunch of other buttons, which I have no clue what they ought to do – but they may even make coffee or ice-cream to make your visit in the restroom more enjoyable. Oh, I forgot to mention! the seats are heated!


Day 5

‘Sensei’, an extremely talented man

So, I skipped the last 3 days in Tokyo to tell you about my special experience in Japan's wilderness. Firstly, the forests in japan are amazing, they are so green and alive. As you can imagine, I was totally overwhelmed by nature, when suddenly I noticed a bunch of small treehouses and a big wooden hut. This little area is 'ruled' by ‘Sensei’, an extremely talented man who knows the secrets of the forest.

We listened to the leaves.

In the few days I lived in Sensei Gonkayama's place, I learned a lot. On the first day he taught me how to make a bow and arrow from the bamboo plant. Later, I learned how to use them, so I can hunt to survive in the Japanese forest. On the second day I helped him chop down some bamboo sticks, from which we crafted a various tools and objects. On the third day we really “sank” into the forest and listened to it. We listened to the frogs and the grasshoppers, we listened to the wind and we listened to the leaves. I learned that Nature can be both a physical and a spiritual resource.


Day 8

The cold water washed my body

After my 3 days experience with Sensei Gonkayama I bought myself an exe and went exploring nature on my own. The first place I went to was kubo stream. This was a very nice river, full of water and a lot of bamboos on its bank. After I finished practicing my exe skills, I decided to go into the water. I felt like I was reborn when the cold water washed my body and filled me with satisfaction. I felt like this is exactly where I belong.

The river hosted a festival

The second river I went to was a rather bigger one, called Shimanto-gawa. At the time of my visit the river hosted a festival and was filled with people. The festival was a lot of fun and we met some new friends over there. At the end of the festival there was a special event in which they threw mochi (a Japanese rice sweet) at the crowd, the children had to catch it in the air before they could eat it.

My trip lasted another 20 days, but unfortunately it came to an end, I hope I can visit this amazing county again.

Epilogue

Three years later I managed to travel to Japan once again. This time I went into snowy peaks.


32 צפיות
bottom of page